Why I keep ordering from MyCore

I have ordered from MyCore most months for nearly four years. I was a customer long before there was a partnership, and I still pay for my own orders.

Professor Nutz, protein bars, whey and vitamins are the things that keep going into my basket. The range gets me in the door. The way they deal with an order is why I go back.

DPD delivery has been fast in my experience. When something has been out of stock, MyCore has messaged me on WhatsApp and asked what I wanted instead. They have swapped a Professor Nutz flavour and offered alternatives when protein bars were unavailable. They did not throw in a random replacement and hope for the best.

The code came after all of that. I asked for something useful I could pass on, and they gave me NNF10 for 10% off full-price items. It had no set expiry date when last checked; confirm current terms at checkout.

How to use the MyCore code

  1. Copy NNF10.
  2. Enter it in the discount-code field at checkout on mycoresupplements.ie.
  3. Check that 10% has come off the full-price items before you pay.

The code does not stack with an existing sale price. If an item is already reduced, you get the sale price instead.

Compare protein for the calories

Six products listed by MyCore, using the nutrition information shown on their own pages. Two more (Kinetica Whey, Nuzest Clean Lean) show no nutrition panel on MyCore, so they are left out rather than guessed. MyCore is the retailer, not the manufacturer. Higher protein density means more protein for the same calories; it is not a score for overall quality.

On a phone, swipe the table sideways for serving values and sources. Keyboard users can focus the table and use the arrow keys.

Selected MyCore products · labels checked 6 September 2026
ProductProtein
g/100 kcal
kcal per servingProtein g per servingSource
Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard WheyWhey · Flavour not specified for tableLabel serving: 31 g20.3211624MyCore label sourcelabel read 6 Sep 2026
Applied Nutrition Clear WheyClear whey · Flavour not specified for labelLabel serving: 25 g23.569021.27MyCore label sourcelabel read 6 Sep 2026
Per4m Whey HydrateClear whey · Flavour not specified for labelLabel serving: 30 g23.0510023MyCore label sourcelabel read 6 Sep 2026
Ghost Clear Whey IsolateClear whey · Orange Cream (image filename)Label serving: 32 gNot comparable*10025MyCore label sourcelabel read 6 Sep 2026
Per4m Plant Protein 900gPlant · Double ChocolateLabel serving: 30 g18.2811521MyCore label sourcelabel read 6 Sep 2026
Optimum Nutrition Plant ProteinPlant · French Vanilla CremeLabel serving: 32 g18.4512824MyCore label sourcelabel read 6 Sep 2026

How this is calculated: protein and calories from the same per-100 g label column: protein ÷ kcal × 100, rounded to two decimal places. Serving values are copied from the label, not recalculated; rounding can make the two bases differ. Values are for the powder, excluding milk or other additions.

*Missing information stays missing. Ghost shows a serving-only label, so its per-100 kcal cell is not compared with the other products. Where the displayed table or image does not name a flavour, these figures must not be assumed to cover every flavour. Check your pack, including allergens. ON Plant also has conflicting serving-count text; the serving values above follow its nutrition table.

Why protein matters for muscle

The useful claims are straightforward: protein contributes to a growth in muscle mass and protein contributes to the maintenance of muscle mass. Protein also contributes to the maintenance of normal bones. These are EU-authorised health claims, used for foods that meet the conditions for a source of protein. They describe protein, not a special benefit exclusive to a brand.

A varied, balanced diet and a healthy lifestyle matter. Protein can come from ordinary meals as well as a shake. A tub is a convenient food choice when it fits what you eat; buying one is not a requirement for getting started.

How much are we talking about?

For healthy adults who lift, around 1.6 g of total protein per kg of body weight per day is a useful evidence-based guide. Morton and colleagues’ 2018 review included 49 resistance-training studies and 1,863 participants. Its analysis estimated a breakpoint around that intake, beyond which additional protein was not associated with further gains in fat-free mass. That is a research estimate, not a hard ceiling or a personal prescription. It includes protein from all food, not just powder.

Does the timing or protein type change the answer?

A 2013 protein-timing meta-analysis found no significant timing advantage for strength or muscle size after accounting for other factors. Total daily protein explained more of the observed difference. That does not mean every meal pattern is identical; it means the clock alone is a poor reason to buy a supplement.

Whey and plant proteins also differ in their amino-acid composition. A 2015 review by van Vliet and colleagues discusses the generally lower leucine content of many plant proteins, while noting that research then focused mainly on soy and wheat. It does not establish a winner among these retail products. The table measures protein density, not leucine, digestibility or your results.

For educational and research purposes only. Not medical advice. Consult a qualified healthcare professional before using supplements.

A few prices I checked

Prices read off their own site on . They are theirs and they move, so treat this as a guide rather than a quote.

Two of those were already reduced when I checked them on 12 August 2026. NNF10 does not stack on the NXT creatine or the Professor Nutz jars while they are on sale.

On creatine specifically: it is the same molecule at €14.99 as it is at €37.99. Buy the cheapest monohydrate in stock and put the difference into food.

What keeps MyCore in my rotation

MyCore has been my sports nutrition order since I started training properly. I can put the repeat buys in one basket, the order leaves Cork quickly, and the team has been sound when stock changed after I ordered.

The range covers the basics and the harder-to-find bits. They stock whey, clear protein, creatine, protein bars, vitamins, Professor Nutz and gym equipment. I am usually there for the food and supplement side, with Professor Nutz being the one I struggle to find elsewhere.

I know the shop, I know how they handle problems, and the code is there whenever I need to restock full-price items. That is why I am happy to put my name beside them.

Where MyCore is based

Irish owned and operated, registered company 599724, based in Bishopstown in Cork. Their listed unit is Unit X01, Wm O’Brien’s Self Storage, Bishopstown, Cork, T12 NH6H, open Monday to Friday 9.30am–5.30pm and Saturday 10am–2pm, phone +353 86 204 4819. It is a unit with published hours rather than a high-street shop, so ring before driving over if you want to collect.

What MyCore Supplements sells

Brands stocked include Optimum Nutrition, MyProtein, Dymatize, Ghost, Trained By JP, Alpha Lion and Redcon1.

Delivery and collection

Why I asked for the code

I was already spending my own money with MyCore. Once we spoke about a partnership, the first thing I wanted was a code that gave something back to the people coming from No Nonsense Fitness.

NNF10 gives you 10% off full-price items. I recommend MyCore because I use them and have had good service from them. Check the final basket before paying.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the MyCore Supplements discount code?

NNF10. It takes 10% off your order at mycoresupplements.ie. Enter it in the discount code field at checkout.

How do I use the NNF10 code on mycoresupplements.ie?

Add what you want to your cart, go to checkout, and enter NNF10 in the discount code box. The 10% comes off before you pay.

Does the code work on sale items?

No. NNF10 excludes anything already reduced or on special offer. On full-price items it works normally.

Where does MyCore ship from?

Cork. Orders ship from their Cork warehouse with delivery in 1–2 working days (Monday to Friday) within Ireland, and delivery is free on orders of €75 or more.

Is there a MyCore Supplements promo code or voucher code as well?

Same thing under three names. Promo code, voucher code, coupon code — they all mean the box at checkout, and NNF10 is the one we have. Codes you find on aggregator sites are scraped rather than given, which is why so many of them fail at the last step.

Does NNF10 expire?

No end date has been set on it. It is a partner arrangement rather than a seasonal campaign, so it runs until MyCore Supplements or this site ends it. If it ever stops working, tell us and the page comes down — we would rather have no page than a dead code.

Do I still get free delivery if I use the code?

MyCore delivers free within Ireland on orders over €75. NNF10 comes off first, so an order sitting just above €75 can fall back under it once the 10% is applied.

Discount codes and delivery terms are set by MyCore Supplements and can change without notice. Details here reflect what their site said when this page was written.