Keith's MyCore order notes

What I actually buy from MyCore

I have ordered from MyCore most months for years. Professor Nutz, protein bars, whey and vitamins are the products that keep making it into my basket.

Keith O'Beirne holding Professor Nutz Prince of Pistachio beside Philadelphia Protein and Biscoff ingredients
Me with Professor Nutz Prince of Pistachio and my cheesecake ingredients.

Why I keep ordering

I have ordered from MyCore most months for years. Professor Nutz, protein bars, whey and vitamins are the repeat buys.

DPD delivery has been fast in my experience. On the occasions when something was out of stock, MyCore contacted me on WhatsApp and asked what I wanted instead. They have swapped a Professor Nutz flavour and offered alternatives for unavailable protein bars.

That has been my experience. Delivery times can still vary by order.

The repeat buys

These are the categories that come up most often in my orders.

Professor Nutz
Prince of Pistachio is a personal favourite. I also order other flavours, depending on what is available. See the current Prince of Pistachio listing.
Protein bars
Protein bars are a regular order item. When Per4m Baklava bars were unavailable in August, MyCore contacted me with alternatives.
Whey
I have bought whey through MyCore alongside the food items. Flavours and nutrition panels differ, so compare the current label for the exact tub.
Vitamins
I buy vitamins alongside food and whey. This is not a recommendation that everybody needs the same supplements.

A recipe idea I actually use

My pistachio cheesecake mix

Philadelphia Protein, Professor Nutz Prince of Pistachio and a crushed Biscoff biscuit. Rich, filling and easy to weigh.

The old 272 kcal total was wrong. The Philadelphia tub in the photo states 59 kcal per 30g; an older figure had been used for the whole tub. I have removed the recipe macros until every current label and weighed amount are checked together.

Read the corrected Professor Nutz label review.

See the checked protein-label comparisonSix MyCore listings, exact calculation bases and source links

Protein per 100 kcal

This is supporting label data, not a quality ranking. Figures use rounded retailer labels, not lab measurements, and were checked on 6 September 2026.

25.00gGhost Clear Whey IsolateShown label; flavour unspecified · 25g / 100 kcal listed figure
23.33gApplied Nutrition Clear WheyShown label; flavour unspecified · 21g / 90 kcal serving
22.92gPer4m Whey HydrateShown label; flavour unspecified · 77g / 336 kcal per 100g
20.32gOptimum Nutrition WheyShown label; flavour unspecified · 76g / 374 kcal per 100g
18.45gOptimum Nutrition PlantFrench Vanilla Creme · 74g / 401 kcal per 100g
18.28gPer4m Plant ProteinDouble Chocolate · 70g / 383 kcal per 100g

Label details

“Unknown” means a detail was not transcribed from the checked source. It does not mean the detail is absent from the product.

Applied Nutrition Clear Whey Protein

Clear wheyFlavour not specified by nutrition panel
Serving panel21g / 90 kcal25g serving
Protein / 100 kcal23.33g21g protein / 90 kcal serving
Checked retailer sourceIngredients: hydrolysed whey protein (milk), acids, flavours, sweeteners and more. Allergens: milk; page says processed in a facility handling soy.
Read ingredients

Hydrolysed whey protein (milk) (95%), acids (citric acid, malic acid), natural flavours, sweeteners (sucralose, stevia), antifoam agent (silicon dioxide), sodium chloride, natural colour.

Per4m Whey Hydrate

Clear wheyFlavour not specified by nutrition panel
Serving panel23g / 100 kcal30g serving · 15 servings
Protein / 100 kcal22.92g77g protein / 336 kcal per 100g
Checked retailer sourceIngredients include whey protein isolate (milk), acids, electrolytes and sweetener. Allergens: milk; the page also lists possible traces.
Read ingredients

Whey protein isolate (milk), citric acid, magnesium citrate, Aquamin, malic acid, flavouring, potassium citrate, elderberry extract, sodium chloride, sweetener, anti-foaming agents and beta carotene.

Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Protein

WheyFlavour not specified by nutrition table
Serving panel24g / 116 kcal31g serving
Protein / 100 kcal20.32g76g protein / 374 kcal per 100g
Checked retailer sourceAllergens: milk and soy; page says may contain gluten, egg, nuts and peanuts.
Read ingredients

Whey protein blend (93%) (whey protein isolate, concentrate and hydrolysed isolate), soy lecithin, cocoa powder, flavourings, xanthan gum, sucralose and acesulfame K.

Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Plant Protein

PlantFrench Vanilla Creme
Serving panel24g / 128 kcal32g serving
Protein / 100 kcal18.45g74g protein / 401 kcal per 100g
Checked retailer sourceAllergens: page says may contain milk, gluten, egg, soy, nuts and peanuts.
Read ingredients

Pea protein, rice protein, natural flavourings, xanthan gum, cinnamon and sucralose.

Per4m Plant Protein 900g

PlantDouble Chocolate
Serving panel21g / 115 kcal30g serving · 30 servings
Protein / 100 kcal18.28g70g protein / 383 kcal per 100g
Checked retailer sourceAllergen statement was not transcribed from the checked source.
Read ingredients

Plant protein matrix (pea protein isolate, rice protein isolate), cocoa powder, flavour, salt, guar gum, xanthan gum and sucralose.

Ghost Clear Whey Isolate

Clear wheyFlavour not specified by nutrition panel
Listed figure25g / 100 kcalServing weight not verified
Protein / 100 kcal25.00g25g protein / 100 kcal listed figure
Checked retailer sourceIngredients and allergen statement were not transcribed from the checked retailer page.

The calculation: protein grams ÷ kcal × 100. It says nothing about taste, price, mixability, ingredients, allergen suitability or which product is “best”. Values use protein and calories from the same label column; four use per-100g panels and two use serving panels.

Questions worth asking before a tub

Use the label for the question you actually have, rather than treating protein per calorie as a quality score.

Is the flavour named?

Only French Vanilla Creme and Double Chocolate are tied to the specific details above. Do not assume another flavour shares the same panel.

Do the allergens fit you?

“May contain” is not the same as allergen-free. Check the current pack and any advice from the manufacturer if that matters to you.

Can the ratio be compared?

Yes, when protein and calories come from the same label column. The four per-100g figures and two serving figures state their basis; label rounding can change the last decimal.

Has the label changed?

Retailer pages and product labels can change. These are source snapshots checked on 6 September 2026; the pack in your hand is the final call.

Download the checked data

Six rows, exact source links, calculation basis, transcribed ingredients and known unknowns.

Download CSV